Message sent from:

The Governing Team


Name and Position of Responsibility (if any) Category and How Appointed

Register of Interests Declaration last updated 11.9.18

Term of office
Rachel Attwell Co-opted by governing body

Teaching Assistant at Hertford Junior School

Governor at St Peter's Community Primary School

03.07.17 - 02.07.21
Tracey Bowers Staff governor elected by the staffing body Teacher at Hertford Infant School 18.4.18 - 17.4.22
Claire Coyne Co-opted by governing body Employed at Hillpark School 3.7.17 - 2.7.21
Daniel Goodhand Parent governor elected by the parent body Acoustic consultant and director of Goodhand Acoustics 3.7.17 - 2.7.21

Tracey Hill Co-Chair of Governors

Local Authority governor appointed by the governing body

Brighton and Hove City Councillor Self-employed consultant - market research

3.7.17 - 2.7..21
Valerie Knight Co-opted governor appointed by the governing body In course 11.9.18 - 10.9.22
Stephanie Lakelin Co-opted governor appointed by the governing body Employed by Brighton and Hove City Council as Children's Centre Manager in Hollingdean 7.6.18 - 6.6.22
David Lush Co-opted governor appointed by the governing body Employed by The Development Agency International Media Support 7.6.18 - 6.6.22
Zoe McGuigan Headteacher governor by virtue of office

Executive Headteacher of Hertford Infand and Hertford Junior School

Child at the school

6.1.2014 -
Jenny Perrin Co-Chair of Governors Co-opted by the governing body Chair of Governors at Royal Spa Nursery School
Early Years Officer at BHCC
Husband is cricket coach at Hertford Junior After School Club
03.07.17 - 02.07.21
Vacancy Parent governor elected by parents Nominations for new parent governor being sought very soon  
Rebecca Robinson Co-opted by the governing body Committee member for mASCot and mASCot representative for the Parent and Carer Council steering group 7.6.18 - 6.6.22
Matthew Wilson Co-opted governor

Employed by JT Mackley & Co

Member of Green Party

8.4.18 - 7.4.23
Vacancy Co-opted governor    
Justine Harvey 
Associate Member appointed by the governing body

Head of School - Hertford Infant School

Trustee of Hurstpierpoint preschool

03.07.17 - 02.07.21
Lisa Tyson
Associate Member appointed by the governing body  Head of School - Hertford Junior School 03.07.17 - 02.07.21
Governing body appointment on
Helen Booth Associate Member appointed by the governing body Head of School 28.11.18 - 27.11.22

Governors who stepped down in the past year:

Name Category Date of Appointment Date Stepped Down
Joan Marshall Headteacher governor 3.7.17 31.8.18
Dee O'Flaherty Staff 3.7.17 8.2.18
Katy Poole Co-opted 3.7.17 7.6.18
Robert Rosenthal Co-opted 3.7.17 7.6.18
Claire Taylor Co-opted 3.7.17 7.6.18
Helen Quin Parent 3.7.17 7.1.19
Alexander Bennett Co-opted 11.9.18 20.3.19



Hit enter to search